Tharisa Annual results

For the year ended 30 September 2019

Tharisa plc (Incorporated in the Republic of Cyprus with limited liability) (Registration number: HE223412) JSE share code: THA LSE share code: THS A2X share code: THA ISIN: CY0103562118 ('the Company')

Tharisa plc, an integrated resources group incorporating exploration, mining, processing, beneficiation, marketing, sales and logistics of platinum group metals ('PGMs') and chrome concentrates, which owns and operates the large scale open pit Tharisa Minerals PGM and chrome mine situated in the North West province of South Africa, has released its annual results for the financial year ended 30 September 2019.

REEF MINED	PGM PRODUCTION (5PGE + Au)	CHROME CONCENTRATE PRODUCTION
4.63 Mt	139.7 koz	1.29 Mt
down 5.1%	down 8.2%	down 10.9%
(FY2018: 4.88 Mt)	(FY2018: 152.2 koz)	(FY2018: 1.45 Mt)
REVENUE	OPERATING PROFIT	EBITDA
US\$342.9 m	US\$24.2 m	US\$51.6 m
down 15.6%	down 66.6%	down 49.4%
(FY2018: US\$406.3 m)	(FY2018: US\$72.5 m)	(FY2018: US\$101.9 m)
PROFIT BEFORE TAX	EPS AND HEPS	PROPOSED TOTAL DIVIDEND*
US\$11.2 m	US 4 c/5 c	US 0.75 c
down 82.8%	down 78.9%	23.7% of NPAT
(FY2018: US\$65.0 m)	(FY2018: US 19 c)	(FY2018: US 4 c) * Includes interim distribution of US 0.5 c

This short form announcement is the responsibility of the directors and is only a summary of the information in the full announcement. The full announcement was released on SENS and RNS on 28 November 2019, and can be found on the Company's website at www.tharisa.com and can also be viewed

here, <u>https://senspdf.jse.co.za/documents/2019/jse/isse/THA/FYresults.pdf</u>. Copies of the announcement may also be requested at the Company's registered office, at no charge, during office hours.

Any investment decision should be based on the full announcement published on SENS and RNS.

By order of the Board

P Pouroulis Chief Executive Officer MG Jones Chief Finance Officer 28 November 2019

DIRECTORS

Loucas Pouroulis (Executive Chairman) Phoevos Pouroulis (Chief Executive Officer) Michael Jones (Chief Finance Officer) David Salter (Lead independent non-executive director) Antonios Djakouris (Independent non-executive director) Omar Kamal (Independent non-executive director) Carol Bell (Independent non-executive director) Roger Davey (Independent non-executive director) Joanna Cheng (Non-executive director) Zhong Liang Hong (Non-executive director)

REGISTERED ADDRESS

Office 108 – 110, S. Pittokopitis Business Centre 17 Neophytou Nicolaides and Kilkis Streets 8011 Paphos, Cyprus www.tharisa.com

GROUP COMPANY SECRETARY

Sanet Findlay The Crossing, 372 Main Road Bryanston, Johannesburg 2021 South Africa Email: <u>secretarial@tharisa.com</u>

ASSISTANT COMPANY SECRETARY

Lysandros Lysandrides 26 Vyronos Avenue 1096 Nicosia Cyprus

TRANSFER SECRETARIES

Computershare Investor Services Proprietary Limited, Cymain Registrars Limited

JSE SPONSOR

Investec Bank Limited

INVESTOR RELATIONS CONTACTS:

Ilja Graulich (Head of Investor Relations and Communications) +27 11 996 3500 +27 83 604 0820 igraulich@tharisa.com Daniel Thöle (Investor Relations and Communications) +27 11 996 3500

FINANCIAL PR CONTACTS:

Bobby Morse / Augustine Chipungu +44 020 7466 5000 tharisa@buchanan.uk.com

BROKER CONTACTS:

Peel Hunt LLP (UK Joint Broker) Ross Allister / James Bavister / David McKeown +44 207 7418 8900

BMO Capital Markets Limited (UK Joint Broker)

Thomas Rider / Neil Elliot / Michael Rechsteiner +44 020 7236 1010

Berenberg (UK Joint Broker) Matthew Armitt / Detlir Elezi +44 20 3207 7800

Nedbank Limited (acting through its Corporate and Investment Banking division) (RSA Broker)

Shabbir Norath +27 11 295 6575